Seagate 2TB Backup Plus Slim Portable Drive Review

First off I have to say that I love the Seagate Technology ANZ 2TB Backup Plus Slim Portable Drive. I’ve had it for a while now and because it’s so small and light, it lives in my bag and is with me wherever I go. I work across both Windows and Mac, and we all know that some hard drives have issues with compatibility, but this bad boy lets me edit wherever I am and it works on both operating systems straight out of the box.

My work life is pretty hectic – I work full-time as an art director and photographer across two magazine titles, I run my own brand from home, and I shoot for myself from time to time. A lot of the times I am on location – sometimes multiple locations in one day – and am working from a laptop or a friend’s computer, and being able to back up my work on location quickly with no bulky power supply adapters has made my job easier and less stressful as I don’t have to be worried about finding a power outlet or running out of space on my memory cards.

Another great feature is that you can easily back up photos and videos on the go directly from your mobile devices. I take a lot of photos with my iPhone and have about 5,000 photos on it (I know, crazy right?) so for the times when I don’t have my DSLR on me, I use my phone to shoot landscapes and edit to post online.

Shot on my iPhone
Queenstown Lexi Markovic Milford Sound Lexi Markovic Sydney Lexi Markovic Niseko, Japan Lexi Markovic

The Seagate Technology ANZ 2TB Backup Plus Slim Portable Drive has fast speeds, top capacity, and is an affordable piece of equipment. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is always on the go and doesn’t want to carry around heavy hard drives with bulky power supplies.

About Lexi

📷 PHOTOGRAPHER + GRAPHIC DESIGNER based in Sydney, Australia. Art director for ANZ Snowboarding Magazine, K-Zone and Luna + Honey.

Leave a Reply

